top of page

How to Wrap for the Cold Snap

Welp, if the last two days in Sydney are anything to go off, winter is most definitely here (or one day away). Yesterday I said goodbye to my favourite pair of Solsana open toed sandals as I could have snapped a toe off once I crossed the threshold at work. Today I powered through the city in thick black socks I had worn to bed, runners and my favourite long navy coat that was only just keeping out the icy wind whipping at my cheeks and tangling my hair.

Being a Gold Coast girl through and through, I have always hated winter, especially as my birthday is around this time and it was always too crisp to have a pool party. I hate it with a burning passion. The only good thing is the fashion - layering thick coats and sweaters with jeans or cigarette pants.

There are so many looks and colours for winter. All the way through the rainbow to the minimalists look – These are my picks for a fashionable winter in the city.


Recent Posts
bottom of page