top of page

Will you accept this Rosé?

It’s Wednesday night. The middle of the week stress has hit, and I find myself surrounded by university readings. I take a deep breath as I look at the time, it's almost 7.30. It's almost Bachelor time.

If you’re like me, this season of the Bachelor is a bit tiring, there’s been a bunch of bitchy fights, but nothing else has really happened. Richie has made a strong connection with pretty much every woman (unless they're brunette because that would probably be some sort of disaster. Dear God, THINK OF THE CHILDREN.)

So, I found a little help to get through the episodes. A nice bottle of Rosé. So, I get the wine glasses out, as my roommate and I get ready to play the Bachelor drinking game.

Here are the rules, drink every time:

1. Someone cries because Richie didn’t give them enough attention. Shout out to Alex, we feel you girl.

2. Richie can’t hold another conversation. Shocker.

3. Someone says that they’re in love (take two sips if they say they can’t believe it. Who would have known that on a show about falling in love, you’d actually fall in love? Weird.)

4. Someone kisses Richie.

5. Someone awkwardly holds Richie’s hand to prove their connection. Not only now on an emotional level, but physical too. LOOK AT THOSE INTERLOCKING FINGERS.

6. Every time Richie awkwardly compliments someone. *No one does anything* Richie: “That’s awesome!” *Richie does something* “That’s awesome!”

7. Every time someone bitches about the white rose. Is the rose even real? How often do they replace the rose? Everyone's talking about it, but no one is asking the right questions, damn it.

8. Richie says something weird, and you spend your days and nights praying that the producers made him do it.

9. Someone mentions the amazing connection they have with Richie. Or Richie mentions the incredible connection he has with every single woman, but good for him.

10. Richie mentions his job. *Climes heights* "I mean at my job at the oil rig I'm used to this." *Drives boat* "I mean at my job at the oil rig I'm used to this." *Makes noodles* "I mean at my job at the oil rig I'm used to this.”

Recent Posts
bottom of page